quilts · Rag Quilt

Notting Hill Rag Quilt

This rag quilt was 100% selfish sewing that three years later I am finally getting around to photographing. I fell in love with Joel Dewberry’s Notting Hill in pink right away. As much as I love this fabric and did all the quilt prep it still took me months to actually sew it. Since it was for me it kept getting placed on the back burner but eventually I got it done. 

Once it was complete I placed on my couch and it’s stayed there ever since. It only took this little venture out for some pictures.


Special thanks to my little brother for holding that quilt up and my dads neighbors for letting me borrow their fence. 

Leave a Reply

